It Cosmetics: Your Skin but Better CC Cream

I am beyond excited to talk about this, because this is a product I’ve been dying to try. All I’ve seen on YouTube is people talking about the It Cosmetics CC Cream. I think it’s easy to say that there’s not a product that promises you as much as this one does. First off, it claims it’s going to leave you behind with flawless skin like every other face product out there. On top of that, I’m also going to be left with 179% of skin hydration and smoothness. That’s not it, my friends, it also promises that your blemishes will be camouflaged and it’s going to help with anti-aging.

So basically what other face product do you need in life?

I obviously purchased the sample size, because who wants to spend $38 on a product they might not love? Haha, not me πŸ™‚ I’ve never done that before πŸ™‚ hahaaaaa.

I used this product for the first time when I went to see Bleachers since I knew I’d be spending 3/4 of my day out in the sun and even though it was a bit breezy the sun was still out to play. I shoved this little sample in my purse, just in case I needed to reapply as it says to reapply every two hours. With that, let’s talk about the color payoff throughout the day. I applied this at 10 a.m. and throughout the day we were taking trips to the bathroom. I could’ve taken these chances to reapply the CC cream, but my skin was still looking great. Of course when I got home, I just cleaned my face and went to bed since I was so exhausted.

Over the last few days, this has definitely been something I’m reaching for. Every time I come home from work after wearing this, my roommate/best friend always compliments my makeup. Remind you, this is after 7+ hours of wear. I don’t prime my face except with my MAC Fix+ spray and I’ll bake a little under the eyes for my concealer and use the excess powder to set it a little more (I’m not sure if you’re supposed to, but it’s working for me), finally I set it with my setting spray and I’m good to go. I have yet to try and apply this with a brush, so I’ve been using my beauty blender and it works perfectly. You guys know that I constantly go back and forth between my beauty blender and brush, just depending on what the product is.

If you guys are looking for a nice, lightweight product with light-to-full coverage get your hands on this. I wasn’t shocked when this turned out to be a fantastic product, just because of all the rave it’s received. I may be late to the show, but it’s fine, I’ve got a great product that I’m very confident about. I’m also happy to say that I’ve finally found my Summer foundation, if that’s what you want to call it.

This retails for $38 at Ulta, but surprisingly you can find the sample size of this at Sephora for $15. You can get it online, hereΒ or you can take a trip to the store and get the sample/full size. I hope you guys have a great day and that this relieved any thoughts or doubts you had on the product!

Have any of you tried this? What were your thoughts? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “It Cosmetics: Your Skin but Better CC Cream

Leave a Reply

