Nighttime Skincare Routine

If y’all remember, back when I started my blog I did my own little skincare routine. The only difference now is, it’s practically the same except we’ve got pictures! No I’m kidding, it’s different, but I’ve decided to go a bit in depth for you guys and bring you on my skincare journey. As you all know, I’m starting to love skincare a lot more than I love doing my makeup. I’ve always said my two favorite parts of the day are putting my makeup on and taking it off.

So let’s get things started..

IMG_0889.JPG

First, we gotta pick the tunes. I ended up doing my Daily Mix on Spotify and my favorite song off MITAM just happened to start playing. It’s Wolves, by the way.

IMG_0893.JPG

Next, I grab my Clinique ‘Take the Day Off’ balm. If you want my full thoughts on this, go check out my review on it.

IMG_0896.JPG

IMG_0905.JPG

IMG_0907.JPG

And I rub this in until I look like Heath Ledger in that scene from Dark Knight. You know the one I’m talking about? 573716cff190e9a67f6ec02a12677fae.jpg

What’s really funny is that I was talking about when he’s dressed up as a nurse, but turns out that’s just what he looks like throughout the whole movie.

IMG_0911.JPG

IMG_0913.JPG

When it comes to rinsing the balm off, I’ve seen it done a million ways. I’ve seen a couple people use their hands and water, they’ve used makeup wipes and then there’s me who actually washes it off with Clean & Clear’s Night Relaxing Deep Cleansing Face Wash. For the last few months, I’ve been squirting the facewash onto my hands and then rubbing it in using my fingers. After doing this, I started to notice that I was constantly having breakouts. I finally realized that no matter how many times I wash my hands, I should probably still use my brush because it gets in deep and clears my pores out.

IMG_0929.JPG

Once I’m done making sure my face is clean as can be, I take my cute little Ariel washrag and wipe–

IMG_0930.JPG

“Wait, is this Pitch Perfect playing?”

IMG_0932.JPG

“Gotta get rid of that shit.”

IMG_0940.JPG

Now that I’ve sorted that out, I go ahead and dry my face off.

IMG_0948.JPG

And I go in with a makeup wipe, not only to make sure that I get everything off my face, but so you guys can see my ridiculous faces. These are just knockoffs from like Big Lots or something.

IMG_0953.JPG

Then we do my favorite part of this whole routine: Toner. When I rub my toner in, I feel so ridiculously clean. For this I use Neutrogena’s Alcohol-Free toner.

IMG_0959.JPGIMG_0962.JPG

Last, but not least, I pull The Father, The Son and The Holy Spirit on my face with my Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin.

IMG_0963.JPG

AND RUB THAT SHIT IN, BOIIIIII.

IMG_0966.JPG

Once you’re done, you smile like an idiot and go on about your night and rant to your bff.

IMG_0964.JPG

This bff.

Two or three times a week I do a face mask and the one I’m loving right now is Fresh’s Vitamin Nectary Vibrancy-Boosting face mask.

I hope you guys enjoyed this and found this as entertaining as I did while writing it.

Leave a Reply

