Sephora VIB Sale | My Recs & Wishlist

Uh, mom, I know you’re going to see this on Facebook and just one thing: Take notes.

It’s that time of year, everybody! Sephora’s first VIB sale is here! I have yet to make a trip into Sephora (without my rent knocking on my conscious, like ‘heyyy you gotta pay me’) and browse. I have a few recommendations for you guys and quite a few things I hope (Mom just keep scrolling) to pick up. So what should we start with first? The recommendations? I think that’s a good spot.

Makeup

img_4886img_4887

ABH Modern Renaissance Palette: $42.00 // VIB price: $35.70

I’ll be shocked if there is at least one beauty guru that doesn’t suggest this palette. The Modern Renaissance Palette is the best selling at Sephora and ABH really hit the jackpot when they conjured this up. These shadows are so pigmented and buttery, extremely blendable. Hands down one of my top five favorite eyeshadow palettes.

img_4521

Diorshow Iconic Overcurl Mascara: $29.50 // VIB Price: $25.05

I don’t care about your Roller Lash, your Better Than Sex or your Lights, Camera, Lashes. Dior’s Iconic Overcurl is the almighty mascara (in my book). If you’re taking this VIB as an opportunity to try something new, definitely try this mascara out. I’ve turned so many people onto this, probably more than Bella Hadid and that ain’t no joke.

img_4520

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea foundation: $39.00 // VIB Price: $33.15

This is by far the best foundation I have ever bought at Sephora. If any of you read my Estée Lauder review (and if you didn’t, I’m blessin yo ass with a link) you would know how I feel about foundation hunting. This is the perfect summer foundation, no lie. It’s medium coverage and very buildable. It’s not something I would wear to go to a rave, but if you want a natural looking foundation that’s gonna last you all day, this bad boy is for you.

img_0482img_0483

Benefit Hoola Bronzer: $29.00 // VIB Price: $24.65

The king of Holy Grail bronzers, Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer. I don’t think I need to even rave about this for you guys to know that it’s a kickass product.

img_0546

Make Up Forever HD Artist Rouge Lipstick in C211 (Rosewood): $22 // VIB Price: $18.70

As summer is upon us, I’m sure you’re all wondering what lipstick you’ll be wearing since you’ll be tucking those dark tones away (at least until night time). It wasn’t until recently I started getting into Make Up For Ever, slowly making my way down their makeup line and I struck gold with this lipstick. This lipstick isn’t matte, which as of lately hasn’t been my speed anyways, but even if you love matte this cream formula is hands down one of the best. I’m a lipstick bumper and there is no way around it. I’m constantly checking my lipstick in the mirror, and as much as I bump this lipstick it stays on. It does wear off throughout the day, like the actual lipstick, but not the color. This is literally a lip stain in a lipstick form.

img_0554

Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder: $38 // VIB Price: $32.30

Another product I don’t think needs an introduction or a long ass reason to buy it. Holy Grail, enough said.

img_0553

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray: $31.00 // VIB Price: $26.35

Another Holy Grail with not so pretty packaging.

Wishlist

Sigh, there’s so much. Grab some popcorn, get your strongest finger and get ready to scroll.

p417317-av-06-Lhero.jpg

Too Faced Natural Love Palette: $59.00 // VIB Price: $50.15

So many people have raved over this beautiful palette and if you get the chance to get your hands on it, do it because it’s limited edition.

s1501311-main-Lhero.jpg

Marc Jacobs Highliner Gel Eyeliner: $25 // VIB Price: $21.25

s1912120-main-Lhero

ABH Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit: $40 // VIB Price: $34

s1789387-main-Lhero

Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in Queen B: $21 // VIB Price: $17.85

s1789262-main-Lhero.jpg

Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in Child Star

I totally expected there to be more. I’m sorry if you actually made popcorn, but enjoy yourself, buddy.

What’s on your wishlist for the sale? What about your holy grails?

6 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Sale | My Recs & Wishlist

Leave a Reply

