April Play! Box | Review

It’s finally here, everybody. My Play! box has finally arrived, ladies and gents and it’s golden. The first Play! box I received simply revolved around highlighting, and I get it Sephora you were feeling the highlight for March, but I wasn’t. I’m one of those gals that needs variety in her life. Sephora quickly redeemed themselves with this one though. You know that part in the movies when the lead actor/actress opens something and they find what they’ve been looking for and the golden light shines and angels sing? Yeah that was me when I opened this bad boy.

IMG_0682.jpg

Make Up Forever Aqua XL Waterproof Eyeliner: $21 // Rating? 10/10

I’m not sure if I’ve clarified before how much I fucking love eyeliner. I’m also very picky when it comes to eyeliner. I know, I say that with everything but even if there’s a day where I’m running errands, but not doing a full face (foundation, concealer, etc.) I am more than likely still wearing eyeliner and mascara. I was using the NYX retractable liner (which is also fantastic), but then when I got this and knew I needed to review it for you all I broke this bad boy open.

First off, the amount of pigmentation this has is undeniably incredible. The only other high-end eyeliner I’ve used before the MUFE is the it cosmetics no-tug waterproof eyeliner and as much as I did love it, it wasn’t as pigmented. This also didn’t wear off at all throughout the day, which is fucking fantastic when you’re going no makeup but don’t want to look dead.

IMG_0677.jpg

Sephora Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover: $7.50 // Rating? 3/10

I hate this. This is disgusting. This doesn’t even deserve to exist. Am I being too cruel? Eh, maybe. Let me tell you why though. This shit is beyond oily. It doesn’t burn my eyes which is great, but when I put this on it felt slimy and gross. The next morning after I had removed my eye makeup with this, some of my mascara was still on and my undereyes felt DISGUSTING. I’m not kidding you when I say I washed my face twice after using this. Sorry, Sephora but this was a no go for mama.

IMG_0678.jpg

Fresh Vitamin Nectar Mask: $62 // Rating? 8/10

Jesus Christ I am shitting at the price. Uh, thank you Sephora for sending me a sample it’s greatly appreciated, but I fucking love this and my WALLET can’t handle it’s price. Anyways, like I said, I fucking love this. Having sensitive skin and a love for face masks has been an interesting journey for me, because 99% of the time face masks make my skin burn. This is like the best shit I’ve ever put on my face. It made my skin feel like a baby’s ass, brigtened the shit out of it and left me feeling radiant. It also tastes good too, but we’re not gonna talk about how I know that.

IMG_0679.jpg

Smashbox Iconic Photo Finish Foundation Primer: $36 // Rating? 7/10

I think they definitely knew what they were doing when they put “Iconic” in the name. I rarely ever use high end primers, but this one sparked my fancy. It blurs my pores, which you all know mama likes and it lasts pretty well. I’m not sure if I like it more than my Wet N Wild, but it’s definitely up there everybody. There is a tiff that I have with Smashbox as a brand though and that’s the amount of product they give you for the large amount of money they charge. I get it, it’s business, but it’s bullshit.

I also got a face peel and a perfume, but I will not be trying out the peel until a much later date to the fact that I just got over a cold and my nose is on a high level of sensitivity at the moment. With all that aside, I hope you guys have a great day and thanks for reading if you made it this far! If you only read this for one or two products (then you most likely will not see this) but also thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

