Spring Fashion Icons

Hello everybody! It has been a long time since I’ve written a post about fashion and honestly that makes me a bit sad, because this blog was supposed to revolve around fashion. As time goes on though, I plan to die down the beauty a bit and let the fashion side earn its time in the spotlight. Spring is finally upon us and even though it hasn’t felt a lot like Spring we can’t deny that the sun is out and flowers are blooming.

A few months ago, I wrote a post telling you guys about my fashion icons and as new seasons and trends roll around it’s interesting to see who pulls what out. A few of these people you’ll recognize, but there are a few new ones as well. I am not a sun goddess so Spring and Summer are seasons that I have a love/hate relationship with. I love Spring in a way because I can still wear my boots and light coats, but Summer is where it all goes down for me. I can’t wear my boots anymore because my feet sweat, also coats are usually out of the question. I wish I could tell you all how excited I get when the air starts to get cold and the leaves start to fall. Spring though, as much as it leads up to a season that I (a snow bunny) dread, makes me quite happy.

5. Vanessa Hudgens

CTGC3540.jpg

Since you guys know I’m all about honesty, I’m actually shocked that Vanessa Hudgens is one of my style icons for this season. I’m 20 years old so of course my ass was sitting in front of the TV 10 years ago and watching her and Zac Efron serenade one another, after that though I never really paid much attention to her. I’ve followed her on Instagram for a long time and it wasn’t until recently that I started saving a lot of her looks and using them for inspiration. You all know that I’m about simplicity, but she takes things that are different and makes them work. Those striped pants in the top left picture literally scream Mick Jagger and I immediately bought a pair (which sadly didn’t fit). She’s got a very hippie/bohemian vibe to her style and even though I usually don’t turn to that type of look, I love the way she does it.

4. Tess Christine

PAFH2115.jpg

Tess has always been one of my favorite YouTubers, reeling me in with her celeb inspired style videos and to this day impressing me with her seasonal style. I’m actually shocked I didn’t put her in my last style icons post, because I do draw a lot of inspiration from her. As you can see, Tess channels loads of different vibes when it comes to her style. She can come off as the sweet innocent, the badass bitch you wanted to be in high school or the chill at home type of gal. I’m someone who usually sticks to one style only and even though I know I can try out loads of different things, Tess kind of gives me the get up and go to try different things.

3. Kim Kardashian West

WRYE5219.jpg

It’s no secret that Kim has always slayed the game when it comes to fashion. I, personally, love the Kardashian/Jenner’s styles. The whole family tends to be trendsetters and even though they are constantly under scrutiny, they inspire everyone’s wardrobe in one way or another. What I love the most about Kim’s style is that she never fails to include heels in some way, shape or form. Being a 20 year old woman, I constantly think about the fact that I have only two pairs of heels. I am in such a mood to train my feet so I can walk around for hours and not feel a thing and when I see Kim in outfits like this it gives me motivation.

2. Eleanor Calder

GPXX5927

Are you shocked that my queen is number 2? Same. I fucking love Eleanor Calder and nothing has changed that, but I’m a bigger fan of her Fall/Winter style than I am of her Spring/Summer style. It’s clear that when it comes to fashion, Eleanor also favors Fall/Winter like I do because the style posts never end. Once Summer rolls around though, let me tell you that her Instagram doesn’t dry up, but there’s not as much love for the clothes she’s wearing. As you can see a few of these pictures are old, but that doesn’t mean they still don’t inspire me to this day. In my head, Michigan and England hold hands when it comes to weather because we get quite a bit of rain and it doesn’t get unbearably hot. Eleanor’s spring style is flawless though, she always comes out with the matching sets when she visits LA and the leather jackets when she’s back in London.

1. Rosie Huntington-Whiteley

WPUR6649.jpg

In the last two months I have slowly fallen in love with Rosie Huntington-Whiteley. Out of nowhere I started watching interviews of her and I’ve always been a fan of her style, but oh my god she’s the cutest little bean on the planet. Rosie is known for having the most kickass airport style and I can’t think of anything better to be known for. Once Rosie started becoming notorious for the best airport outfits, it’s almost as if every other model/celebrity got the memo and decided they needed to spruce themselves up for their landing at LAX or JFK. Listen, I hate brown/fringe heels and after seeing how she styled them I suddenly want a pair. Rosie literally screams simplicity when it comes to street style so like are you shocked why I love her so much? Rosie’s Spring style is interesting to me because she wears a lot of long sleeved tops and jeans. Usually for Spring, people are like, “Oh my God I have to whip out my shorts and skirts” etc. I love a good jean outfit during the Springtime, especially when one of my style icons wear them because then I don’t feel so bad about avoiding shorts (and chubrub).

I am so excited that Spring is here and you all know what that means? A new lookbook! I’m currently in the works of getting the outfits together and I’m anxious for you guys to see it, because Sam and I have been back and forth with new ideas!

Leave a Reply

