L’Oreal Paris Exfoliate & Refine Pores Pure Clay Mask| Review

IMG_0666.JPG

Hi everyone! I hope your week is going well! I’m so sorry about the shortage of posts, I’ve just been so busy moving and have literally revolved my life around getting the apartment together. Don’t worry though in a week or two everything will be A1 and I’ll be back to writing more posts for you guys!

I’m sure you guys aren’t shocked that I’m writing a review on a facemask because you guys know how much of a facemask whore I am. When it came to the L’Oreal Pure Clay Face Mask, I was so late to the hopping on of the bandwagon. I feel like everyone has already written reviews on these bad boys, but like, every time I went to Target it just slipped my mind to buy one of these. Finally one night, I went there to check out dishes and was like, “I’m gonna do it. I’m gonna lose my L’Oreal Pure Clay Mask virginity.” So like most people who have just lost their virginity, I’m going to give you great details because usually first time details are gifted to only close friends.

The reason I chose this mask to be my knight in shining armor is because it said exfoliate. I get so much texture that you could literally use the first layer of skin on my face as a granite counter top. It’s disgusting. Do I plan to use the other ones? In due time, my friends, in due time.

As you can see, I’ve already hit the bottom of this jar but that’s because I don’t know exactly what *~too much~* product means. You can also see that the mask is a brick red color, unless you’re color blind, in that case I apologize and want you to know that this is a brick red face mask. When I first started to put this on my face I realized that a little bit of product goes a long way (unless you’re me and need four pounds of this on your face). This does make your skin feel tingly and because I have such sensitive skin that worried me. Although as it starts to dry, the tingle starts to die down.

Like most people, I have taken the time in my life to watch a few face mask videos including that one where people used the Hell-Pore Clean Up Mask a.k.a The Mask From Hell. After watching those I now fear that I’ll have to be like a bandaid and rip the mask off and potentially pretend I have allergies in case I cry. Thank God that L’Oreal came through and this mask washed off with no problem whatsoever.

So Ericka, what were the final results?

Well, Barry, lemme just tell you how Target described this mask and then I’ll tell you what was true and what wasn’t.

“Indulgent. Transformative. Perfectly Clean. L’Oréal Paris Skin Experts have created a super-charged pure clay mask enhanced with Red Algae Extract to exfoliate and refine your skin in just 10 minutes. Our unique and efficacious formula provides a multi-sensorial, fragrant experience while potent pure clays and volcanic rock exfoliate dead skin cells and smooth surface imperfections. Exfoliate & Refines Pores Pure-Clay Mask addresses rough and clogged skin to reveal a polished, pore-minimized and smooth complexion.”

I ended up leaving the mask on about 15 minutes, because I wanted the full experience and didn’t want to cheat myself. I will admit though that this does give you a smooth complexion, but when it comes to the pore minimizing I haven’t really noticed a difference. The exfoliating part was what stood out to me the most and I’ve noticed that where I get a lot of texture has minimized greatly.

Everything that I wanted this mask to do for me, it does and what I love most is the fact that it’s only $10. When I walked into Sephora and they mentioned all these exfoliating products it was like I had “$$” tattooed on my forehead, but what’s new there right? I am not one to go out and be like, “Omg I need the newest skincare product that’s a million gazillion dollars!!” Makeup maybe, skincare not so much. I have always believed that drugstore skincare products is better than higher end skincare products.

There are also two other versions of this mask, the Brighten & Detox and the Purify & Mattify. So if you don’t really need the things that this mask offers there are other alternatives. I’m not sure if I’ll try out the other masks, maybe the Brighten & Detox.

I tried to write this review like I did my old ones, with a bit of humor. Do you guys prefer it this way? Or would rather me just get straight to the point? Leave a comment and let me know!

3 thoughts on “L’Oreal Paris Exfoliate & Refine Pores Pure Clay Mask| Review

  1. InYourFace says:

    Haha love your sense of humour! I’m new to your blog but loving all your posts! I’m still a loreal clay mask virgin haha! Was supposed to go on a massive shopping spree today but that ended up not happening so finally decided to go after my exams now.. My skin is combination but tends to get super oily at times. I use various different masks, scrubs etc all the time but really tempted to try this one out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

