Benfit Cosmetics Watt’s Up! Cream-to-Powder Highlighter | Review

Omg is it finally time for me to review one of the many highlighters I received in my Sephora Play! Box? You betcha! I’m so excited to do every single one of these reviews, because these are all products I’ve never tried before. The first thing I tried just happened to be one of Benefit Cosmetics best selling items. Before receiving the Play! box I had no idea that the Watt’s Up! highlighter even existed. I’m not a huge highlighter fan, but for the sake of these reviews I’m going to be a highlighter fan for the month of March.

Luckily enough, the Play! box came with a How-To-Guide for every product. Since I received the sample size, I didn’t receive the powder half of this highlighter.

Description: “Bestselling highlighter defines facial features with a luminous, soft-focus, sheen and easy-to-apply cream-to-powder formula.”

How to Apply: “Dab onto cheeks, browbones, and your Cupid’s bow, then use a blending sponge to soften the finish look.”

So obviously since I’m not much of a highlighter gal, reading that this was more of a natural highlighter I was bouncing off the walls. The only place I like to apply highlighter are my cheekbones and occasionally the browbone.

IMG_6536.JPG

IMG_6537.JPG

IMG_0661.jpgIMG_0663.jpg

I took pictures wearing the highlighter in both natural and artificial light. As you can see it shows up a lot better on the right side of my face. I did apply the same amount of products to both sides of my face, but I can’t figure out why it wants to show up on only one side.

Since I had the highlight on for about five hours, I can tell you that it wore pretty well. I’m sorry I didn’t take pictures though, because it didn’t dawn on me until after I had taken my makeup off.

The highlighter retails for $30 and it includes a powder. I guess the only thing I’m asking myself at this point is if I would actually purchase the full sized item. If somewhere in the near future I decide that I can’t live without highlighter, this more than likely would be my first choice due to how natural it looks. If you’re one who wants their highlight to be seen from the moon then this isn’t for you, but if you want a more downplayed highlight check this one out.

Buy it here.

 

Leave a Reply

