First Sephora Play Box | What I Got & Why I Converted

Hey everyone! I’m sure for those of you that have been following me for a while are probably confused by this post. Since I started my blog, I have never shied away from telling you all how much I love ipsy. I was carrying on a conversation with my friend Sarah about the Sephora Play! Box and thought, “Why not just try it? What could go wrong?” So I discontinued my ipsy subscription and decided that for the next few months I would try out the Play! box. When it came down to why, I just figured, I’m always in Sephora and if I end up loving something I have easy access to the full size where with the ipsy bags I have to go above and beyond to try and find the item I loved. I also had you guys in mind when I decided to convert, because Sephora sends out very high end items and that gives me the chance to review them all for you. Ipsy has sent me higher end brands, though as of lately I haven’t been receiving a lot of brands that I recognize which isn’t terrible, but if I can’t buy them where I live what’s the point?

Anyways, with my explanation out of the way I guess it’s time to show you what I received. This month Sephora has been all about highlighters so they based their Play! box around that as well! I will be reviewing these items one by one, so make sure to look out for those reviews!

IMG_0646.JPG

Living Proof Full Dry Volume Blast: $15

IMG_0647.JPG

Benefit Cosmetics Watt’s Up! Cream-to-Powder Highlighter: $30

IMG_0648.JPGIMG_0649.JPG

Make Up For Ever Artist Shadow in I-544: $21

IMG_0650.JPG

GLAMGLOW GLOWSTARTER Mega Illuminating Moisturizer: $49 

IMG_0652.JPG

Algenist REVEAL Concentrated Luminizing Drops in Pearl: $38

IMG_0653.JPG

Atelier Cologne Clementine California: $25 (I’m not going to review this I just thought I would include it.)

For those of you who have tried the Sephora Play! Box, do you like it? Do you guys prefer ipsy? Let me know what you guys think and if any of you have tried these products!

 

Leave a Reply

