Winter Lookbook 2016

Hi everyone! I have been meaning to have this lookbook up for what feels like forever, but life gets in the way and I’ve had to put a hold on it. The time has come though and I am so excited to be sharing this with you guys! Fall/Winter is my favorite time of year, because of the fashion. When it comes to dressing for these seasons, Fall is really when I spruce things up where Winter is played down a bit. Where I live, Winter over the past few years hasn’t consisted of much snow. Instead of snow, we get dreary, rainy days with the occasional sunny one. When I was younger, I was such a huge Winter advocate (maybe because my birthday’s in December), but as I’ve gotten older Fall is where it’s at. This lookbook consists of more downplayed casual looks, with just a hint of dressy.

Shall we get to it?

dsc_0754dsc_0758dsc_0804

For the first look Sam and I shot, I knew I wanted to focus on a dressy-casual type feel. As you read before, casual is what I lean more towards during the Winter season so I figured with the accessories I’ve chosen for this shoot, why not center it around those too? These are all pieces I’ve worn before, so I’m sure most of you recognize them.

Top: Cyrus (Similar)

Jeans: Paige

Coat: Tommy Hilfiger

Shoes: Stuart Weitzman

Purse: Givenchy Antigona

Version 2

dsc_0840

dsc_0845

I promise this outfit is much more affordable, minus the purse. For this outfit I still wanted to go with that same downplayed dressy-casual vibe, but obviously a much more affordable version.

Coat: Tommy Hilfiger

Top: Missguided

Jeans: Topshop (Similar)

Boots: Public Desire (Similar)

Purse: Givenchy

DSC_0890.jpg

DSC_0900.jpg

I’m wearing grey jeans, everybody, I promise. Here is one of the more laid-back looks I did. I am such a sucker for band tees, you guys, but nowadays who isn’t? Being a millenial, I have never seen Iron Maiden, but did that stop me from buying this shirt? Not when I paid $5 for it at my job. Bless H&M for their band tees, because they’re kickass.

Coat: North Face (I’m not linking this, because everyone owns one)

Top: H&M

Jeans: Topshop (Refer to similar link above, they’re the same jeans)

Shoes: Vans (You’re welcome Sarah) (PSA: Mine are in suede, but like they’re the same exact shoe)

DSC_0915.jpgDSC_0912.jpg

DSC_0928.jpgDSC_0926.jpgDSC_0921.jpg

Sam must’ve been in the mood to shoot this day, because look at how many details this kid took a picture of.

DSC_0931.jpg

He even took a picture of my bun.

So this outfit is completely inspired by my girl, Eleanor Calder. When I was in New York City, I searched high and low for this dress because she wore it. Besides the dress, what really gets me about this outfit are the boots!

Dress: Zara (I couldn’t find any similars for this one :()

Top: Cyrus (Similar)

Boots: Aldo (Similar)

DSC_0945.jpg

DSC_0944.jpg

DSC_0955.jpg

I’m sure those of you who follow me on Instagram (it’s erickacarmen, harmless plug) have seen the first picture before! This out of all the outfits is my favorite, because this is literally what I wear 9 times out of 10 during the Winter season. I love jeans and I love sweatshirts, especially this one from Topshop withe the velvet front.

Top: Topshop (Similar)

Jeans: American Eagle

Shoes: Adidas

So that’s it for the lookbook! I’m so excited for my Spring lookbook that I’ve already started picking the outfits that are going to be in it! Which look was your favorite?

Leave a Reply

