Drugstore Haul & Review

Hi guys! So two reviews two days in a row?! I don’t know about you guys, but I am very excited. I promised that all the makeup that I bought during the month of February would be drugstore and I am following through with that. I recently took a trip to Walgreens for an eyebrow product, because my eyebrow pencil broke and ended up buying two things there. Later that night I took a trip to Five Below and low and behold they sell Wet n Wild there so I picked up a few things. Yesterday, I decided to try all of the products I bought out and I’m so excited to review them for you guys! Let’s get to it!

img_0617img_0618

Maybelline Eye Studio Brow Palette: $12.99

The Maybelline Browdrama palette. First of all, you all know how much I love their sculpting brow mascara, but here’s the thing: this isn’t the first time I’ve used this product. This was the first eyebrow product I ever used, thanks to my friend Lexi and I ended up loving it a lot. I think it was the pretty packaging of Benefit’s Goof Proof Brow pencil that made me spend me money, but for the type of brows I have I’ve found that powder is the way to go for me. As much as I wish the pencil worked for me in every situation (which it hasn’t), this palette has. The thing with my eyebrows is that they’re very thick and pencils I’ve found are more so for people with very thin eyebrows who like to draw theirs on. There’s nothing wrong with drawing your eyebrows on, but for me this palette has come through more than once.

IMG_0616.JPG

Maybelline Masterprime: $8.29

Hello, do I need to remind you guys how much of an eyeshadow hoe I am? When you’re an eyeshadow hoe you need a good base. As of lately, my MAC paint pot hasn’t been cutting it and I’m over it. I picked this up and well..it’s A1. There’s no other way to put it. I apply this with a brush just like I did my paint pot and it went on very smooth. Now let’s talk results. Usually with my paint pot my eyeshadow creases a whole bunch, I only got maybe one crease with this primer. I know a lot of people are like, “Ew! Creases!” but they don’t bother me that much. Your eyelids crease, that’s how you know your eyes are open it is what it is. Now with the paint pot, my eyeshadow by the end of the night would have been shoved into that tiny crease and with this my eyeshadow was still on, but you could definitely see that some of it had bunched together.

IMG_0624.jpg

Wet n Wild Coverall Primer: $4.99

Ooh I am about to go in about this product. Okay, are you ready? Okay good.

I have never tried Wet n Wild primers before and I’m gonna give it to ya straight y’all, this is the best primer I have ever used. Remember that MAC one that I raved about recently? Yeah that’s garbage compared to this. “Ericka, how are you about to tell me that the quality of a $35 primer isn’t as great as a $5 primer?” Well, Barry like this. As you all know, the biggest things I look for in any face product is that A) It doesn’t make my face itch, B) It helps my makeup look flawless and C) It lasts all day. This does all of that. Since I have oily/combination skin I’m really picky about the primers I use especially since they need to be hydrating. This primer also is pore filling which made me a little apprehensive, because usually that causes texture to show up on my face. UM BUT GUESS WHAT?! This also helps prevent cakeyness. What I love the most about this though is how nice my foundation glides on when I use this. The first thing I noticed when I started applying was how well it blended and glided along my skin. I’m always down to fall in love with new products and this is definitely one that I think I’m going to have to turn to from now on.

IMG_0621.jpg

Wet n Wild Color Icon Bronzer: $3.99

Ahh the Wet n Wild Color Icon Bronzer. Ever since I’ve started using makeup, this is a product a whole bunch of people have recommended to me. I honestly wish I could say that I love this, but right now I’m sort of on the fence about it. I think it’s a beautiful color, but it barely shows up on my skin and I’m kind of like, “Okay bronzer…where u at?” I’m not someone who exactly contours, but I like to give my face a little bit of color. I really have to pile the product on my brush and even then it’s eh. Hopefully I can find a decent stippling brush to apply this with.

IMG_0623.JPG

Wet n Wild Megaglow Makeup Stick: $3.99

Oh my god, when I spotted this highlight I was so in love. I don’t know what it is, but I have a thing for pink highlighters. I’m really picky when it comes to highlighters, because I’m so into matte skin that when I have highlighter on it kind of takes me by surprise when I can see it shine. Usually highlighters make me feel oily and like I need to blot my makeup. This highlighter was so subtle that when it showed up I was kind of like, how you doin’? Beautiful shade though.

img_0627

Perfect Pout Gel Liner: $2.99

I am on a roll with lip liners, guys. Is 2017 going to be the year of lip liners for me? I think so. This is in the color Bare to Comment and it’s a nudey orange color. I thought this would go perfect with my Beeper liquid lipstick…boy was I wrong. This lip liner is so creamy and it goes on like a dream. I can’t wait to try this out with a lipstick it actually goes with, but like most of my purchases it is A1.

You guys, I think I’m slowly falling in love with Wet n Wild. I have been slowly but surely trying every product that belongs to the line. Have you guys tried any of these though? If you did what did you like? If you haven’t, what do you want to try?

Leave a Reply

