Colourpop Haul | Review

Hello everyone! Were you guys anticipating this? I hope you were! I have tried to find every excuse in the world to do my makeup, but for some reason I just wasn’t feeling it this week. This week for me has been very busy and I have been very lazy with my makeup, but it’s fine I finally bucked up and did it.

So let’s jump in, shall we?

img_0602

Times Square Ultra Matte Lip: $6.00

Let’s start off with the best thing I purchased. The Times Square Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick. That’s a lot of capital letters. Anyways, the first day I wore this I was wondering how it would go, because it had been a really long time since I wore a Colourpop lipstick and from what I remembered, they would always crumble. Excuse my French, but…THIS IS MY RIDE OR MUTHAFUKIN DIE. I’m just going to list all the reasons I love this lipstick.

  1. It doesn’t crumble.
  2. It lasts all day.
  3. It’s very lightweight
  4. It’s the prettiest nude in the world.
  5. I have received endless compliments on this lipstick.

I mean, must I go on? I can’t stress how much I have fallen in love when it comes to lipstick. The formula of this is my absolute favorite and I’m pretty sure I’ll end up buying ten more of these.

img_0611

Beeper Ultra Matte Lip: $6.00 // Beeper Lippie Pencil: $5.00

Ugh, you guys I was told so many times after I bought Beeper that I would regret it. I’m not quite sure if I do, but I wore it today for the first time and it’s eh. The reason I say it’s eh is because it wore well for the first few hours, but then it started to peel off. I learned early with Colourpop lippies that you don’t do a second coat throughout the day. That just makes it crumble even more. Beeper didn’t wear off quickly, but it definitely started to peel and fade a few hours in.

BZLD8849.jpg

The top is from right after I put it on and the bottom is from around 10:30 at night.

Now let’s talk the lip liner. I actually don’t wear the Beeper lip liner with Beeper. I wear the Beeper lip liner with Times Square and oh my god you guys, it’s literally the iconic 90s lip trend. Ya know the darker lip liner with the lighter lipstick?

image.jpg

I promise it’s prettier than this, but yeah that’s it. The lip liner itself though is so creamy and pigmented. I have been saying for a long time that I wanted to start wearing lip liner and even though I haven’t tried a lot I love the quality of this one.

img_0600

Come and Get It eyeshadow: $5.00

Okay guys, it’s finally time for me to dig into the eyeshadows and we’re going to start with the one I could not wait to play with. So this is Come and Get It and well…I came and got it.

xydd5278

As you can see the shadow isn’t as shimmery as I anticipated it to be, but it’s there. Now I spayed this with Fix+ and applied it with a dry brush. I was hoping the Fix+ would boost the pigment, but it didn’t. Instead when I applied it with the brush it went on a lot better. The biggest issue I have with Colourpop is the fact that half the time they want you to apply their shadows with your fingers. I’m not trying to be shitty, but who actually likes doing that? Not me. img_5852

(I apologize for the quality of this photo). As you can see, it wore nicely throughout the day. There’s not as much pigment, but it’s still there. Overall, I actually really like it. Usually my eyes can tend to be very sensitive to certain eyeshadows and my eyes didn’t itch at all throughout the day, so if you have sensitive eyes like me and you have been wanting to give this a try here’s your excuse.

img_0597

Bel-Air: $5.00

I’ll tell you about how I became the owner of an eyeshadow called Bel-Air.

Haha. Get it?

I hope so.

Anyways, I bought Bel-Air for the purpose of it being a transition shade. Out of all the eyeshadows I purchased I have to say that this one is most likely my favorite. The way this blended was A1. I mean there’s much else to say other than this is a great eyeshadow.

img_0599

Cute Alert: $5.00

I am so conflicted about this one. I was so hoping that Cute Alert would be the best outer corner shade, but it’s barely noticeable. I really wanted to love this, I promise I did. I just don’t. Maybe this is one that needs to be applied with your finger, but I’m not doing that so.

The one thing I can say about these shadows that I loved about all of them is the fact that none of them had fall out!!

I only have two more shadows to try out so those will be getting a separate review, but I just really wanted to get this up for you guys. I hope you enjoyed it! Let me know what you think in the comments!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

