Wet n Wild Photofocus Foundation | Review

Hello everybody, it is time for me to weigh in on one of the most talked about foundations in 2017 so far. You guys know that I’m always on the hunt for a decent foundation and when I saw the raves about Wet n Wild’s Photofocus foundation along with the price I thought “Why not?”

So this foundation retails for $5.99 and when I bought it my Rite-Aid was handing out $1.00 off coupons so I actually got it for $4.99

You all know how this works. I’m gonna pick apart what the website says and tell you what’s true and what isn’t. I’m also trying something new and I’m going to show you how the foundation wore throughout the day. Let’s jump into it!

Your skin, only better. Our new high-performing, skin-perfecting foundation underwent major road testing under seven different photo lighting conditions to deliver flawless camera-ready makeup every time. Specially made with a matte, light-diffusing complex to give your skin #nofilter perfection.

  • High-performing, breakthrough formula
  • Featuring light-adjusting complex to help prevent white cast in photos
  • Tested under 7 light conditions with and without the use of flash

C33V4I6VMAMUByF.jpg

So this is right after I put the foundation on and as you can see it’s decent coverage. I started out with way too much so that might have played a factor. The foundation does show up really nice in pictures, I just expected it to be a little more full coverage.

c33v4i7vyaeka7j

Now this was on my break at work and it still gives me nice coverage and it hadn’t moved that much since I put it on.

c33v4i9umaarmgh

Okay this is right at the end of my shift. Ha, peep that zit.

So there’s three different versions of lighting and the foundation looks great in all of them. I think we all vouch that Wet n Wild weren’t lying when they said your skin would look good in different versions of lighting.

As an overall foundation though, I do have a couple of cons. This foundation has a horrible smell. It smells very artificial if that makes sense. I know that foundations aren’t supposed to smell like roses, but when this is hanging on and under your nose you would think it either A) has no smell or B) make it tolerable. This foundation is also very hard to blend out. I watched a few reviews and no one but me had a hard time blending it out so who knows.

One thing I do like about this foundation is that for the amount of coverage you get it is very lightweight. There’s also the fact that it has a little spatula which is a great plus, because now I don’t have to pour it out on my hand.

Overall I think it’s a great foundation, I’m definitely going to be using it for my next shoot. If you can get over the smell, then go for it, but if you have a sensitive nose I wouldn’t go for it. It’s great for the price which I could rave about all day, but is it my most favorite foundation? No. Although what’s my cup of tea, might not be someone else’s cup of tea.

 

 

One thought on “Wet n Wild Photofocus Foundation | Review

Leave a Reply

