Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer | Review

Let me tell you, ipsy is desperate for me to love Too Faced. I have received so many Too Faced products and I know you’re sick of me talking about them, because trust me I am too, but I want to give you guys my honest opinion on high end products.

It wasn’t until recently that I heard everyone talking about this primer and when I got it in my ipsy bag I was like oooooookay. I’m not going to complain I love primers, I’ll try every single one on the planet.

Let’s start off with the way Sephora describes it.

“Cure your next beauty hangover with Hangover, a revolutionary makeup primer that’s infused with coconut water, a probiotic-based ingredient, and skin revivers which work together to boost skin’s radiance, promote elasticity, and help hydrate while locking down makeup for fresher, longer, and more flawless wear. Too Faced harnessed the science of hydration to create a creamy, penetrating primer that acts like an energy drink for the skin by replenishing moisture levels. It can be worn alone for a dewy, healthy looking finish, or under bronzers, foundations, and powders to create the perfect canvas.” 

You know me, I’m gonna pick this description apart and tell you what’s real and what’s not.

The first thing you read is how it’s supposed to boost your skin’s radiance, promote elasticity and hydrate. Okay, so it does definitely hydrate. My favorite thing about this primer was how it created a nice barrier between my skin and foundation. The biggest problem I have with foundation, especially towards the end of the day, is feeling grimy, this primer didn’t make me feel that way. Since we’re also being honest here, the whole day I didn’t feel like I had foundation on. Usually about six hours in around my nostrils it starts to itch. I’m pleased to tell you I didn’t have that problem.

Did my skin look radiant? You know, I always think my skin looks radiant. Did this add an oomph to it though? I didn’t really notice a difference, but someone else might.

Now we have  how long it wears. Personally, the amount of wear you get out of it is most important because you’re a busy person. You could either be wearing this to work or the club or both. The day I decided to test this out, I worked from 9 a.m. and kept my makeup on until maybe 11 p.m. That’s 14 hours. I’m happy to tell you that the only part of my makeup that moved was my eyeliner. I’m surprised I actually haven’t committed to this primer, because of how much I’m raving about it.

If you are interested in buying the primer, it has the travel size which is .68 oz for $15 in case you’re not sure if you wanna drop the full $32 for the full size which is 1.35 oz. I actually think these are decent prices for a primer considering I pay $3 more for my MAC one and get less than the full. I’m gonna have to rethink my whole primer situation, obviously.

What primers do you guys want me to try and review next? Did you like how I tried to touch on every topic or not so much? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

