Too Faced ‘Better Than Sex’ Mascara | Review

Am I a little late to the game with this one? Okay, maybe, but I’m still doing this. The ‘Better Than Sex’ is all I have ever heard about since I started getting into makeup. At one point I even wanted it, but then I started hearing mixed reviews about it and decided against it. When I received this in my ipsy bag I thought, “Well here’s your chance, Ericka. You get to make a verdict on one of the most controversial mascaras out there.”

s1533439-main-Lhero.jpg

We’re gonna start off by talking about the wand. When I first pulled this out of the tube it reminded me of my Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir mascara, which I stopped using because of the wand. I loved the formula of the Marc Jacobs mascara, but the wand made my lashes so clumpy so that was one of my fears with this one. In the few times I used this mascara, I can vouch that it didn’t make my lashes clumpy which I’ve seen quite a few people complain about, but I firmly believe that companies put a little more effort into trial sizes than the larger product.

I’m not gonna lie, I loved the way this mascara made my lashes look. They were volumized and lengthened. This mascara did exactly what my Dior Iconic Overcurl mascara, but of course there was something off about this mascara. The formula of this mascara made my eyes burn and itch so bad. The first time I used it, I thought that maybe it was my eyeshadow getting to me since I’m very sensitive to certain formulas of eyeshadows. The second time I wore this it was just the mascara on it’s own and the itching sensation was still there. The first time I had this on I wore it all day and the second I got home I removed all my eye makeup. The second time though, I couldn’t last twenty minutes with it on.

If you don’t have sensitive eyes, I would say go for this, but if you’re not sure I 100% recommend getting a trial size just to make sure. So for those of you who have tried this, what are your thoughts on this mascara? Do you love it? Hate it? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Too Faced ‘Better Than Sex’ Mascara | Review

Leave a Reply

