What’s in my Makeup Bag?

I know what you’re thinking, “Another beauty related post, Ericka?” What can I say? I’m inspired, but don’t worry I have more fashion coming soon!

What inspired me to put this up are those of you who are just as nosy as I am. My #1 favorite YouTube videos to watch are “What’s in my bag?” or “What’s in my makeup bag?” I like to see what people put in their purse/makeup bag and use it for inspiration. Since I bought a new makeup bag at Marshall’s and constantly find myself digging through two of my other makeup bags for my everyday essentials I just decided to shove them all in this little bag of tricks (haha puns).

Eyebrows

IMG_0562.JPG

img_0441

Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil: $24 // Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Mascara: $7.99

It only makes sense that we go in the order in which I do my makeup so first up we have eyebrows. I’m still on the hunt for a pencil/powder that I love when it comes to filling in my eyebrows, but right now I’m using the Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil. It’s not a bad product, in fact it’s fantastic but I’m not in love with it.

What I am in love with though is my Maybelline Brow Drama and you all know that. Of course I use this to keep my brows in place and if you guys are looking for a drugstore brow gel this bad boy is for you.

Eyes

IMG_0570.JPG

IT No-Tug Waterproof Gel Eyeliner: $22

So since it’s winter time it’s really rare that I go glam. Living in Michigan it’s rare that we have sun during the winter time and that kind of takes a toll on me wanting to do eyeshadow. The first thing I do is my eyeliner, because let’s be real when you have to line your top waterline with mascara on it’s kind of a joke.

img_4521

*sigh* My ride or die. If you want to read why I love this so much, check out my October Favorites!

img_0500

MAC Pro Longwear Paint Pot: $22

When I am getting glam though, I always turn to my MAC Pro Longwear Paint Pot in Bare Study to keep my eyeshadow on for me. Read why I love it so much in my Best in Beauty 2016!

Face

img_0513

MAC Fix+: $23 // MAC Prep + Prime Skin: $31

I love priming my face, especially with these two products. I know that MAC is a very controversial brand, but they’re primers in any way, shape or form are BOMB. The Fix+ is nice when you’re getting ready and you want your face to be nice and moisturized (I even think people use this as a setting spray, but I never have so you do you). The Prep + Prime is one of the most hydrating primers I’ve ever used and it doesn’t make my face itch so it’s a win-win.

img_0440

Maybelline Fit Me Matt + Poreless: $7.99

Next we have foundation! Guys, I think I’ve found a ride or die, but I’m still dying to try other ones. Either way this is the next thing on my list of things to do and if you want to read what I have to say about this product you can here.

img_0548

Nyx Hi Definition Photo Concealer Wand: $4.99

Onto the new LOML and that is concealer. You all know I just raved over this in my new review.

IMG_0482.JPG

Benefit Hoola Matte Bronzer: $29

Listen, I didn’t realize how much I needed bronzer in my life until I started doing blog shoots. I am so pale and glowy that if I didn’t at least have some color to my face you could call me ‘Caspar’ and I would answer.

IMG_0556.jpg

Pacifica Blushious in Wildrose: $12

Ahh! I just got this in my ipsy bag this month and I effing love it! I’m not a huge blush junkie, but this gives me a nice, subtle color and I am all about it.

IMG_0554.JPG

Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder: $38

I should’ve actually put this after the concealer, but it’s fine. Everyone knows that this is the ultimate powder for those who are oily. I don’t set my whole face with this though, I only use it to bake/set my under eyes cause ya know mama’s got dark circles.

img_0553

Urban Decay All Nighter Long-Lasting Setting Spray: $31

NOW OF COURSE WE GOTTA SET IT ALL AND YOU KNOW I’M GOING TO THIS BAD BOY. I’ve never used another setting spray, but I have never felt the need to try a new one.

Lips

IMG_0555.jpg

Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Pure Hollywood: $20

My ride or die lip color. I actually just found this in the bottom of my duffle bag and of course had to throw it back in my makeup bag. This is the lip color that bestowed my trust in ABH Products. Bless.

I hope you guys enjoyed this! Sorry if you didn’t like me not going into much detail as I’ll be talking more about most of these products in an upcoming post! But what are in your makeup bags? What’s that one must-have product you need at all times? Leave a comment and let me know!

3 thoughts on “What’s in my Makeup Bag?

  1. charandtheweb says:

    I love these kinds of posts. I don’t know why but I think that for girls it just always interesting to hear about the things others are using. You never know what kind of products you might be introduced to, am I right?

    Would you be interested in sharing your work on Creators.co. I’m currently on a personal mission to expand the Beauty/Lifestyle section of the platform and i’m looking for people with an interest in writing and said topics. If you’re looking to increase your readership then I’d definitely encourage you to check out the platform. Let me know if you’d be up for that. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail for more information, you can find my contact details on my blog. Would love to hear from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

