Best iPsy Surprises

Two posts in less than 24 hours and they’re both fashion and beauty?! I know, I’m on a roll. I’m not gonna lie when I say that I feel that 2017 is The Year of the Blog. Especially mine.

This post came to me on a whim and it’s a post that I’m going to try to update, but not like a monthly update it’s going to be more so along the lines of every 6 months. For those of you who have an iPsy subscription you know that only five items come in the bag, so I chose my top five items that I’ve received from iPsy.

If any of you have ever questioned a subscription box I do know that there are a lot out there, you just have to choose which is right for you. Lexi, my best friend (also the person who helped me title this post) was talking to me about it and while Lexi isn’t into makeup as much as I am she has an iPsy subscription and after explaining it to me she persuaded me to go ahead and subscribe. Nine months later, here I am with tons of little bags and loads of mini products to try and convince me to go out and buy the full size.

IMG_0533.JPG

Ciaté London Fierce Flicks: $19

I have no idea why I’ve never included eyeliners in any post that has to do with things I love, because I never leave the house without eyeliner whether it be in glam looks or natural. The reason I picked this one is because I was using the Kat Von D tattoo liner, but it was starting to get gross and I knew I was going to have to buy a new one. When it comes to liquid eyeliner I’m very picky, because all of the drug store ones I’ve ever bought never work. They are always very dry and I know that you have to play with it a little to make it work, but I’m not about that life. I believe that if you buy something you shouldn’t have to jimmy with it to work.

Let me tell you something about iPsy, they’re magical. I always end up saying I need something and then I open the bag and whatever I needed is there waiting for me. This was the case with the eyeliner. What I love the most about this liner is the felt tip it gives me enough power to make my liner as thin or as thick as I like where the Kat Von D doesn’t give me the chance to make it as thin as I would like.

Does it last throughout the day though? Yes. It actually lasts longer than my Kat Von D and doesn’t smudge surprisingly. I know a lot of people swear by the Kat Von D and trust me, I did too.

img_0539img_0540

The Balm Hot Mama Shadow/Blush: $20

As a makeup junkie who never ventures into Kohl’s, The Balm has been a brand that hasn’t received much of Ericka’s love. When I received this, I think it sat for a good month before I finally tried it out. I was doing a natural look one day, but knew I wanted a very subtle shadow so I pulled this out.

If you’re looking for a nice, subtle pink this would be the direction in which I point you to. If you’re really sensitive to eyeshadow and you don’t want to buy a whole palette, this would also be for you. I love how even though this looks like it would be a little out there, it gives a nice little pop.

P.S. This can also serve as a blush.

img_0538

Lottie Perfectly Precise: $14

OH MY GOD LET ME JUST GIVE YOU A MOMENT TO GET READY FOR HOW MUCH I AM ABOUT TO PRAISE THIS BRUSH.

OKAY READY?
GOOD.

Just like The Balm, the brand Lottie is another brand I’ve never given the time of day. If I’m honest, I didn’t even know it existed, but that’s another benefit about iPsy; they introduce you to new brands.

You all know that I’m an eyeshadow whore, but to be an eyeshadow whore you need the right tools. That’s where this bad boy comes into play. For a long time I used the MAC 215 brush and I still do, but when I need to get in my inner corner this is my go to guy. There’s a reason it’s called perfectly precise. If you’re looking for a decently priced, high quality brush, boy you done found it.

img_0541

Crazy Rumors Hibiskiss Natural Lip Color in Coral: $4.99

Okay, we’re not gonna talk about this long, because it’s just chapstick and literally no one cares about chapstick. I have to mention this though since you all know how much I love my matte liquid lipsticks. I’m sure for those of you who have tried matte liquid lipsticks know how dry they are. I used to put baby lips on before I put my liquid lipstick on, but it still made my lips super dry. This has literally saved my lips and even though, duh you’re not supposed to eat it, it tastes good. It doesn’t have a scent for those of you who have very sensitive nostrils and if you don’t even wear lipstick this gives a nice shiny sheen if you want something subtle.

img_0544

Tarte Maracuja Oil: $15

Finally, we have Tarte’s Maracuja Oil. When I pulled this out I was so confused as to what I was supposed to use this for. I read the box and turns out you can literally use it for anything. Need something to help get rid of frizz? This is your guy. Want to spruce up your nails a bit? Here you go. Face a little dry? Yes, it even does the trick for that.

Now that I’m done sounding like I belong on HSN, let’s get down to business. I’m picky about what goes on my hair and I’m a nail biter, so of course I use this for my face. I’m literal garbage when it comes to having a skincare routine (yes, I know I have one up, but I’m lazy). I scrub my makeup off, put some toner on and I’m happy. Then the next day I wake up with zits and wonder why I have them. This product obviously isn’t for acne, it’s so your face withholds moisture which mine really needs and without moisture you get zits.

The only downside to this product is the scent. It smells like unpopped popcorn, which isn’t a big deal, but the whiff of it hits you at the most random times. Overall, if you can get over the scent it is something you should try out.

2 thoughts on “Best iPsy Surprises

  1. Brooklyn says:

    Hi!! I saw your post in the Louisville Beauty Community and I had to come check this out! I just wanted to let you know I loved this post and think you should keep up the good work!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

