Products I regret buying

img_4803

I just wanna start off by saying that these are just my full and honest opinions. These products can be perfect for you, but they weren’t for me. When it came to picking which products I didn’t care for it came down to what I never really used and what I completely hated. img_4805

Listen, when I bought this I was so giddy. I got home, took it out of the package and had to hold myself back from using it right then and there. The next day, I finally dipped in and was completely disgusted with the outcome of this eyeshadow palette. Anyone who’s anyone knows that the Urban Decay Naked Palettes are kind of a big deal. I loved the eyeshadow palette they did with Gwen Stefani so I expected the same quality from this product. These shadows have the worst pigment in the world to me. After that first day I continued to use it, thinking that all the shadows wouldn’t be like the first few I tried. About a week later I decided that I would never turn to this palette again.

I’ve heard amazing things about the other Naked Palettes, but after this I decided that I wasn’t interested in trying any of the others. I was even more disgusted by the price of this palette and the quality it puts out at that price.

Urban Decay Naked Palette 3: $54

img_4804

Ugh, I’m honestly so pissed at myself for buying this. I never used this and when I tried it didn’t have any pigment to it whatsoever. I no longer use MAC products, except their lipsticks. When it comes down to it, I had the same problem with this palette that I did the Naked 3. The thing with MAC and Urban Decay is that while Urban Decay is held at a high point, MAC is held higher because when you’re a teenage girl you’re dying for that first MAC product you get to buy. It’s like a rite of passage into the makeup world to use at least one MAC product.

MAC Cool Neutral Palette: $65 (I’M ALSO GAGGING AT THE PRICE OF THIS ONE DON’T YOU WORRY)

img_4806

An ABH Glow Kit? How could you, Ericka? I know, how could I. I swear by ABH products. I have used their liquid lips since I started wearing makeup and one of their other products is going to be making its way into my November Favorites. I actually picked this up the day it came out at Macy’s. I had been on the hunt for a new highlighter because my favorite one by Colourpop is a limited edition one. I know, how unfortunate for me. I don’t think this is a terrible product, not at all, but y’all know how pale ya girl is. The only highlight that works best for me is snow. I’ll obviously have to try one of the other glow kits, but this one was just a poor judgment on my part.

ABH Ultimate Glow Glow Kit: $45

img_4807

I hope I don’t get shit for this one, because I know how many people love NYX liquid lipsticks. This was another poor judgment on my part, because I went after the color Bedtime Flirt and got stuck with something completely different. Either way, I just never pick these up. I’m always sticking to my higher end liquid lipsticks so this was just money I pretty much blew for fun.

NYX Lip Lingerie Lipstick: $6.99

img_4808

As a mascara junkie, I take this one personally. I love Maybelline, they are one of the best drug store brands out there, but this is something they should be ashamed of. I should be more mad at the woman who recommended this product to me, but I’m more mad at the fact that Maybelline actually thought this was a good mascara to put out.

First of all, the brush is absolute garbage. It’s basically just short nubs and yes they do separate your lashes, but there’s no length or volume. None. The woman even told me to ~*wiggle*~ the brush like I don’t know how to put on my mascara. Yes, I know to start at the root and work my way up, but if I’m doing my part the mascara should too.

Listen, I still love Maybelline and I will continue to use the products I love, but this hit the garbage quicker than Holly Holm hit Ronda Rousey.

Maybelline Spider Effect: $5.79

 

2 thoughts on “Products I regret buying

Leave a Reply

