Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick Review

IMG_4743.jpg

A few weeks ago, Jeffree Star Cosmetics put out that they were having 24-hour free shipping. Me being me, I ordered two the second I got paid and the rest is history. The two shades I ordered were Celebrity Skin and Posh Spice. The thing I love most about JSC is that the products come very quickly. With my Kylie Cosmetic orders, it feels like they really take their time with getting it to you which to me seems kind of like a rip off because if you’re going to charge eight dollars for shipping then make it kind of snappy.

Also these reviews are 100% only my opinion. You don’t have to agree with them, everyone loves a product differently.

img_4745

First off we have Posh Spice. This shade is so different and so beautiful. I’ve seen loads of people wear it which ultimately attracted me to buy it. It’s also a shade that suits almost every skin tone. The first day with these lipsticks I went full glam and revolved my makeup around this lip shade. Once I had finished, opened the tube and had my squeal of excitiment, I started to apply it. Immediately I was unsatisfied. On my bottom lip it had gotten very streaky very fast. I let it dry, put some more on and it was still streaky, it also felt very heavy. I was so turned off by it and ultimately left disappointed because out of the two this was the shade I was most excited to try. I haven’t worn it since, but I’m going to give it another chance in hopes that it’ll come through and bless me. I might’ve just received a bad one, who knows, but if you like the lipstick and it blesses you almost every time you wear it then keep doing you.

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Posh Spice: $18

img_4744

UGH, LISTEN WHEN I TELL YOU THAT I FEEL THE SAME WAY ABOUT THIS LIPSTICK AS I DID THE FIRST TIME I WORE MY DIOR MASCARA. When things didn’t work out with Posh Spice I turned to this one just to make sure that I hadn’t received two lipsticks that I was disappointed in. Guuuuurl, let me just tell you that Celebrity Skin was like the Powerpuff Girls and saved the day. This went on so nicely and it didn’t dry my lips out. The biggest problem I have with liquid lipsticks is when they start to crack and you have the random chunks of lipstick sitting on your lips. I swear by ABH liquid lipsticks, but that was the biggest problem I had with my Pure Hollywood. I was so worried that with Celebrity Skin that it would chip and do everything my Pure Hollywood had. It didn’t. It came through. This was another lipstick I had heard everyone rave about and now I understand why. Don’t be shocked if this ends up in my November Favorites, because you know it will.

P.S. This is a really nice nude for fall.

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Celebrity Skin: $18

Leave a Reply

